Home is… where the Heart is?

previously posted on livejournal, July 07, 2010

You know the old saying “Home is Where the Heart Is”? Well I’m getting really confused then as to where my home is. I’ve put a lot of time and money into my house, and yet I can’t stand to be in it. My heart is certainly not back with my parents because, while I love them to death, I hate most everything else about that town. Not to mention that my “home” was never really there either. I’d like to think my home is with you, since my heart certainly is, but half the time we’re together I think about everything else I have to do. Perhaps the problem is that my heart is in too many places to ever really feel at home? And all I know is that if I’m gonna be sitting around doing nothing anyways, I’d rather sit around and do nothing with you. Of course I’d also love to do EVERYTHING with you, if only we could. I don’t know what else to do. I would ask that everyone who has a piece of my heart return it please, but I already know that it’s so damaged it wouldn’t even help. I fear I will never really belong anywhere in this world.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Joey
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 14:14:14

    I can definitely relate to this. It’s a horrible feeling to feel like your heart is beyond repair. I promise you that you will recover. All the pieces will find their way back and sooner or later you will let your guard down enough to allow all of it to fall into place. I can also relate to the feeling of not having a place in this world. It’s the toughest thing I’ve ever gone through in my life.. But I know once I decide whats right for me I’ll find the contentment and sense of accomplishment I desperately desire. But the key is to focus on everything ahead of you and only think about the things you learned from the past and nothing else. Thats how I see it anyway 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,288 hits
