You are What You Eat

You know the old saying “you are what you eat”? Well what if the reverse were true-“you eat what you are”.  I think you can tell a lot about a person by how and what they eat.  For example, for breakfast I usually eat either cookies and coffee (I’m Italian) or a bagel with cream cheese (I’m Jew-ish). Sometimes I have orange juice (I have a weak immune system).  Sometimes I don’t eat breakfast at all (I’m very busy!) and sometimes I eat it at 3 a.m. (I party as hard as I work).  See what you can learn just by observing people?Pay more attention to people, you’d be surprised some of the things you learn just by observing!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ant
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 00:26:03

    I’ve taken to saying, “If you are what you eat, then you have to eat humans to be human and to be a cannibal you have to eat other cannibals.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,288 hits
