Boys are Dumb, Throw Rocks at Them

My boyfriend and I finally broke up last week.  O sad, boo hoo, don’t worry it’s nothing I’m not used to (unfortunately).  That’s beside the point though because unlike everything else in the past year, this really isn’t about him.  The funny thing is is that even without knowing that we were broken up, guys come out of the woodwork trying to get with me, claiming they love me, etc.  Only they don’t actually know me.  I like to believe in love at first sight, but you usually confirm it by dating someone for a little bit before actually admitting it.  Funny thing is, anyone who thought they might have loved me only need spend a month or two with me before they quickly realize they don’t.  I kind of come from a line of strong-willed and independent women. My family is fairly matriarchal for the most part.  So I can see where guys get scared off.  I’m a fairly pretty, smart, and sometimes fun girl.  But those are not things to base love on.  And trust me, unless you’re in my inner circle, that’s pretty much all you know of me.  A lot of people seem to think they know me and they don’t.

And on a separate, somewhat related, note- guys you’re probably not going to get very far with girls if you proposition them before you even ask their name. Newsflash, I am more than just a vagina, so fuck off.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jenna
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 11:44:36

    I have theorized that if you are pretty and dumb, even if a guy only likes you for your looks you’re probably either ok with it or too stupid to know better. If you’re ugly and smart, you’re likely to find someone who genuinely appreciates the beauty within. But, when you’re pretty AND smart, guys just use you for one thing or another. And you’re too smart to just accept it as the status quo.

    Reply

  2. marriagecoach1
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 16:58:20

    There is nothing wrong with being pretty and smart and all guys are not dumb. Kudos for standing up for yourself. I wish you would not spout the feminist manifesto; “boys are stupid, throw rocks at them”. How would you like it if men said similar things about women. Misandry is every bit as bad as misogyny.

    I realize that some guys are lead by their johnsons, but there are a lot of guys out there who are intelligent, dependable, loyal and loving.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

    Reply

  3. Jenna
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 01:11:56

    I would also like to clarify that this is not meant to offend anyone, nor is it really directed towards anyone in particular. It’s actually quite a repetitive occurrence that follows along with my usual cycle of dating and breaking up. The only difference being that this time I’ve decided to actually stand up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,325 hits
