Wisdom From the Back of a Tea Box

While I was waiting for the water to boil for my tea, I took the time to read the back of the box and found some really good advice there.  So I thought I’d share with y’all.

 

First, “Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest.” ~Mark Twain

 

Ways to Add Joy to Your Daily Life:

1. Pay as much attention to the things that are working positively in your life as you do to those that are giving you trouble.

2. Rake a big pile of leaves every fall and jump in it with someone you love.

3.  Memorize your favorite love poem.

4. Learn three knock-knock jokes so you will always be ready to entertain children.

5. Don’t let weeds grow around your dreams.

6. Remember that everyone you meet is afraid of something, loves something, and has lost something.

7. Regardless of the situation, react with class.

8. Let some things remain mysterious.

 

I thought these were some really good, really simple ways to be happy no matter what life throws at you.  Now who wants to jump in some leaves with me?!? 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cocktailsattiffanys
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 10:22:23

    I love #7! I’m writing it down so I will never forget it!

    -Lucky

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,288 hits
