My Life In Song

I think it’s time I do this again.  It’s my life in song.  The nature of a good song is that at any given time someone can completely relate to it and say “wow, it’s almost like that song was written for me!”  There are so many songs that I can relate to in some way or another, but at any given time, certain ones tend to stick out even more.  So, here is my life at this moment in five songs….

It’s that time of year again.  The Holidays are piling on, everyone is working overtime, I’m fairly certain that almost all of my friends can relate to this song right now.  Hey, we can sleep when we’re dead, right!

I’m fairly certain I used this one in my last post like this.  Probably because it seriously fits me.  Only my nails ARE painted black.  And I only want to ride the mechanical bull:)  Take notes boys…

I’ve tried a lot of things in my life, some I’m better at than others, but mostly I have fairly useless talents.  Although I would like to thank everyone who has given me the chance lately to prove that I am actually intelligent and useful.  But I do love the nightlife.  And my Bud Light.  (Although Guinness would be even better- but I don’t expect to find Guinness in a country song- until I write one 😉 )

This one is because I pretty much want to live in the music video.  Also, no matter what, I want to dance.

This one is classic words of wisdom from a wise man- and also kinda the story of my life.  So here’s to hoping one day I can trust…

In any case, I hope you liked your musical break for the day.  I intend to do this every once in a while.  For my [revious post like this, see… Life is Like A Country Song!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,325 hits
