A Day in the Life of, well, Me.

The holidays are always a crazy time for everyone.  I, personally, am booked solid into the new year.  Wonder what it’s like? Choose any of numerous cliches- “Burning the candle from both ends”, “No rest for the wicked”, etc.  Honestly, I’m starting to wonder if I just have too many friends.  Too many friends you ask? Can that be possible? Well let’s start with yesterday and you can see what I mean….

tuesday- work in the morning- early afternoon, some Christmas shopping, out to the bars for my friend’s birthday til 3 am

wednesday- up after five hours of sleep, work 14 hours, come home and write this blog before finally crashing

thursday- another all day double

friday- Disney world for the first time in four years all day, christmas/friend’s birthday party number 1

saturday- make brownines for one party, friend’s graduation party an hour south, friend’s bridal shower an hour north, friend’s festivus party back in town,  another friend’s holiday/birthday party

sunday- one friends birthday celebration at busch gardens, work til close, another friends’ holiday party

monday- work a double, then over the bridge for movies and frozen chocolate bananas with a friend from out of town

and then comes going home for christmas, trying to celebrate my quarter-of-a-century birthday (curse my inconvenient birth!), and working doubles every other day including new years eve and new years day!

And somewhere in there I have to do laundry, walk my dog a bagillion times a day, eat, maybe sleep, and possibly shower.  But yeah, I do it to myself.  At least i can’t say my life is boring!

“I’ve got a great ambition to die of exhaustion rather than boredom.”

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,288 hits
