Another Musical Interlude

I figure it’s a new month, time for another edition of “my life in song”.  By life has been, I wouldn’t say ‘depressing’, but definitely not so glamorous lately (as if it ever was!) In any case, it’s been a very “country song” couple of weeks, so all my theme songs for the moment are back to being country.  If you don’t like country, just check out the lyrics.

4.  I’d forgotten this song til I heard it on the radio the other day…. I have on several occasions gotten many ‘props’ for my ability to drink whiskey straight… and drink the boys under the table ;p

3.  I have worked all but two days in the past three weeks, and managed to go out a few times a week still 😉  The harder I work, the more I can afford to party 🙂

2. I’ve always loved Miranda Lambert because she is the punk of country:)  I love the beginning and end of this song “I’ve got a mouth like a sailor and yours is more like a Hallmark card” and “I’ll keep drinkin and you’ll keep gettin skinnier…” Haha! Love it! So me!  Also a cute video:)

1. Ok, it’s hard to find an actual Eagles video of this song, but this version is not bad.  The video has cool animation, that looks like the Sims dancing.  I like Sims and I like dancing.  And I won’t let anybody love me.  So perfect.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,288 hits
