Waxing Philosophical

One of my friends today made a joke about the age old question- which came first, the chicken or the egg?  I say they came at the same time, there was either a chicken in the egg or an egg in the chicken.   This is my over thinking logical side coming out again.   You know the other quintessential question: is the glass half empty or half full?  I say it’s all the way full, whatever’s not filled with liquid is filled with air!  This does not make me an optimist.  In fact, I am quite the pessimist.  I really wonder what a psychologist would say about my answers though.  I reckon it would be somewhere along the lines of: “you think too much”.  In this day and age, that’s a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,288 hits
