Crazy Random Happenstances

I don’t usually write about too personal of things on here because: a) let’s face it, no one really cares and b) I don’t want to cause any trouble or stir up any drama by throwing anyone under the bus.  That being said, I feel I need to get a little personal to tell you how I have realized the rediculous and crazy way life works out regardless of your plans…

It started a few weeks ago when I got a sudden influx of self-confidence and general “throw caution to the wind” attitude.  I went out on a mission.  The same mission I’m sure any girl who has been single a little too long and had a little too much to drink might go on.  Needless to say, I met one guy one night, got hit on by a semi-famous guy the next, and rekindled a bit of an old flame the next.  Then I start panicking about what to do about them all.  So to help me out, life starts eliminating them for me… one lives to far away and is generally out of reach.  Down to two.  Both of them kind of fickle.  A week later I go out to meet one of them, but he has to bail.  So I do my thing- which apparently acts as a magnent even when I don’t want it to.  I turn down a lot of creeps that night.  Then one won’t take no for an answer.  Thinking I’ll probably never hear from him again, I give him my number and lo and behold, he’s the one I talk to the most!

I don’t tell you all this to hurt anyone, and I promise you I’m really not a floozie- they just kind of flock to me all at once (where was everybody for the six months I had no one!?!?)  I still hold to the fact that life puts each and every person in your path for a reason.  Even if only to teach you one small lesson.  And it seems the people I meet are never for the reasons I think!  It never ceases to amaze me the curve-balls life continues to throw.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. juliemooreonlife
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 02:16:05

    Yep no coincidences in life. We’re either reaping what we sow or God brings things around. Good post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,325 hits
