Off to the Races!!!!

So, I previously wrote a blog about how it’s funny how life sometimes works out even when you think everything is going all wrong.  And how everything happens for a reason.  Well, after going to bed at 4 am, I get a call this morning at 8 am from a local radio station.  I had entered a bunch of different contests on their website.  I won one of them.  A really good one.  That many people would kill, or at least pay a lot of money, for.  I won tickets to the Daytona 500 and meet and greet passes to meet Brad Paisley there.  I almost didn’t take them because I had to work and didn’t know about driving there.  Luckily, my awesome friends and family knocked that sense right back into me.  Then I was worried about losing out on money not working… and thirty minutes later work called and asked me to come in.  Then I was worried I wouldn’t be able to get my shift covered to go to the race.  But since I did them a favor…. they said they’d make it happen.  I had a guest offer me a lot of money for them…. I almost said yes.  I’m glad I didn’t.  I could always use the money, but I don’t NEED it.  I’d regret not going more.  The opportunity of a life time, so I’m told.  Plus, everything happens for a reason.  For some reason, I am meant to go to this race, and I will not be tempted otherwise.  I may die by the time I get back (working 14 hours today and tomorrow, driving over at 4 am, and coming back to work another 12 hours) but I figure that will all work itself out as well.  Now if only I could resolve the issue of who to take with me….  I have about 15 hours to decide.  Start the clock…. and they’re off!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,288 hits
