Just Start Livin, That’s the Next Thing on My List

In case you were wondering, Daytona was awesome.  I had such a blast.  I was excited like a kid who can’t sleep because he knows he’s going to Disney World in the morning.  I probably never would have made plans to go to a race before.  Not that I disliked it, just was never really my thing.   Needless to say it wasn’t something on my list… but it is something I can now add to my list of things I’ve done.  I’m so glad I got to do it.  Not only was it one of the biggest races of the year, it turned out to be an exciting and record breaking one too!  And I got to experience all of it!  I would definitely do it again.

All the crazy whirlwind of how fast all this happened got me thinking.  Yes, I have a list of things I’d like to do.  But there are so many more things I’d be excited to do that I could never possibly even think of.  I have decided that I will just take as many opportunities as life throws at me.  I will put my self in a position to receive more opportunities too (i.e. enter more contests and make as many friends as possible, because you never know where they will take you!)  I’m going to try and have a new philosophy on life, I’ll take whatever it throws my way.  I put up with a lot of stuff last year, and I feel like I am finally catching a break now.  Sometimes you just have to wait it out.  And while one thing might not work out as you had hoped, in some twisted way it will eventually lead you to something better.  This is my theory.  Remind me of this when I start to b**ch and moan about my life again.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Most Memorable Memories in Life Were Once a Crazy Random Happenstance « Life Happens

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,325 hits
