Most Memorable Memories in Life Were Once a Crazy Random Happenstance

A few months ago, I wrote a post about some of my favorite “things” (which were actually more like memories).   Most of these things were not planned, they kind of just happened.  I feel like sometimes someone pushes us to go somewhere because that is where we are supposed to be.  A couple months later, I wrote a post about opening myself up to more unexpected opportunities that could turn into these types of memories.  (P.S. Links to both of those posts are contained within the text!)  I would like to update and expand on both these posts to show that I am somewhat, slowly but surely, allowing myself to take such opportunities.

I would  like to add to my list of favorite memories the Bikini Laser Tag Rave (yes you read that correctly) I attended because I happened to accept a free ticket to a Tampa Bay Storm Game where one of my friends happened to be reading a newspaper that had an article for an event happening the following night which I just happened to have off.  I had always wanted to attend a rave since high school, and this was a good, clean opportunity to do so.  And it was a blast.  I danced until dawn, made new friends, got a free photo shoot, and listened to some great music.  I would also like to add to my favorites list my two recent trips to Daytona.  Both were fairly random and last minute and ended up being tons of fun!  First was the Daytona 500 in February, which I would never have thought to go to until I won tickets and had a blast (and met Brad Paisley).  Second was a mini beach vacation with a friend that seemed to be just what the doctor ordered to add new life to my other wise busy schedule and just happened to fall on my two days off.  So yes, late night road trips, drinking all day, and good music with family and friends.  Sounds like a winning combination to me!

The moral of this post, and a few of my others, is that you never know what life has waiting around the corner.  You can plan all the trips you want, but, at the end of the day, the most memorable ones are the ones you weren’t expecting.  I figure I get particular days off for a reason, meet particular people for a reason, and end up in particular places for a reason.  I may not yet know that reason, but I’m pretty sure part of it is to have fun and enjoy life!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,288 hits
