Plan for Bettering Myself

In my efforts to make myself better, and feel better (physically and emotionally) I have developed a weekly regimen for bettering myself.  Ideally, I would love to be like ladies of some means in Victorian times where all I would have to do is study arts and languages all day long.  Unfortunately, I have to actually work for a living.  However, I have included language studying as much as possible as it is the only useful skill I have developed to hopefully obtain a career.  I have also included dancing, as it is my preferred means of physical exercise.  Perhaps eventually I will be able to squeeze in piano or guitar, as I have tried on numerous occasions to learn both.  The dietary idea came form some research I did as to why I always feel congested.  I knew dairy was a huge culprit in causing congestion, but I had no idea that so was Gluten and Refined Sugar.  I do not find myself string enough to give up any of these entirely, especially not working in the restaurant that I do, so, I have decided to give up one at a time, one day a week.  Hopefully minimizing them in my system will help me feel better, especially coupled with eating healthier in general.

And without further ado, here is my plan:

Jenna’s Plan to Better Herself

Day of Week

Dietary

Exercise

Study

Other

Thursday

Dairy Free Day

Line dancing

Arabic

Friday

Work

Saturday

Dancing

Religion/Torah

Work or Theme Park/Events

Sunday

Swing

Monday

Gluten Free Day

Arabic, ASL

‘Castle’ night

Tuesday

Vegan Day

Yoga/ Swing

Arabic, French

Tutor

Wednesday

Sugar Free Day

Yoga

Arabic, Italian

Grocery Shopping

*Items in italics are not definitive and depend on work schedule/funds

You will notice that weekends are pretty lax.  This is mainly because this is when I am busiest and lack time to really eat, let a lone study anything.  And when I do have a weekend day off, I am usually spending it at a theme park or other event where I do not wish to limit my gastronomic choices.  I have also tried to include some socialization time so as not to further my depression.  Dancing involves socialization, as do theme park days (usually).  And I have scheduled a TV show night with my little brother to help with family bonding.

All of this will probably be constantly changed and edited, but I hope to keep you updated as to how well it works and perhaps you can try making one for yourself 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Rosetta Stone what? « Life Happens

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,325 hits
