The Glass is Half Full… of Poison

So I was having a discussion with my mom (at least it wasn’t with myself this time!) about life and work and getting ahead and why I need to get away from Tampa, and I forget what she said leading into this line (which sucks because it would have made writing an entire blog post about it more necessary) but I replied with: “Everybody lies, cheats, and steals…. God I sound like House….”.  Perhaps I watch too much TV.  But it does seem like the people that are usually successful are the ones that lie, cheat, steal and manipulate to the top and into others’ hearts … just sayin’.  I will never get it.  #PeopleSuck

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ccswatchdog
    Dec 10, 2011 @ 11:08:43

    It may often feel that way, but have faith there are those of us out there tryong to do the right thing and trying to make it harder for people to lie, cheat and steal. Not everyone does it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,325 hits
