Bucket List Update

You may recall a post where I added things to my bucket list once I started working on ships (this one). I can now say, that after my last contract I have accomplished the following things on my bucket list…

Hike up a mountain – I’ve hiked a few all over the world, but I have yet to hike to the summit, so I can only halfway cross this off…
Swim with dolphins – Would like to try it in a natural setting, not a giant swimming pool
Horseback ride in water
Horseback ride bareback – have to to ride them in the water!
Stand under a waterfall – I visited/climbed 4 of them in 4 different countries!
Ride a camel – I did this in two countries: Jamaica and Tunisia!
See Mayan ruins
Pub Crawl (in a foreign city) – I went on an awesome one in London!
Visit the Ice Bar – Went to the original one in Stockholm, but apparently there are better ones elsewhere, perhaps this will stay on my list for now 😉

These two were done in my last contract….
-Lumberjack show
-Help in a beach cleanup

I have also now danced in other countries, stayed in a hostel, and had an understandable conversation with someone in another language (they understand my French in Tunisia!)

I also thought of a few new things to add to my list as my new itineraries open up more possibilities….

  • Attend a concert in a cave
  • Tour “Wine Country” in California
  • See wild kangaroos and koalas
  • Experience a “White Night”
  • See the Northern Lights
  • Visit all 7 continents
  • Go to a “swim-up” bar
  • Visit an Egyptian pyramid
  • Attend a Carnaval celebration
  • Visit all the Disneylands
  • Participate in a Flash Mob
  • Ride an elephant

I know I will get to cross a few of these off soon as my next journey takes me to the top of the world and then over to Asia!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 3,325 hits
